Buffalo Chicken Bites!

Oh my word! What a week it has been! And it is only TUESDAY! It took all the energy I had to go to Whole Foods on Monday. I believe the only reason I made it there was because there is a bar and I could have a beer before I did my shopping.

What is in the Basket:

IMG_30731

Chicken breast, almond flour, butter, hot sauce, olive oil, eggs… aaaaaaannnnd 3 Paleo Bowls! Oh my word! If you haven’t tried the Paleo Bowls from Whole Foods– you need to! I am so obsessed them it is ridiculous!

What is on the Turn Table:

IMG_30861

I am a firm believer that every cooking session needs some jams! COCKTAIL!! Come on, who doesn’t love a little Beach Boys while cooking?!?!

What is on the cutting board:

IMG_30791 IMG_30801IMG_30831

  • 1 pound of chicken breast cut into bite size chunks.
  • Buffalo Batter
    • 2 eggs
    • 1/4 cup of almond flower
    • a big dabble of hot sauce
    • salt and pepper

Cut the chicken into bite size pieces. Pour about a 1/4 cup of coconut oil, or any oil of your choosing into the pan. Turn heat on. Whisk together the ingredients for the buffalo batter while your oil is heating up. To test the temperature of the oil, drop a tiny bit of batter into the pan. If it sizzles, game on. Put the chicken in the pan and do a little 4 minute dance! Flip them! once they are golden brown on both sides, take those puppies off!

If you are a multi-tasker in the kitchen like I am– after you flip the chicken, put on your zoodles!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

IMG_30811

Oil, salt, pepper, and garlic salt. Classic. Winner.

What is in my belly:

IMG_30851

It felt so good to get back into the kitchen tonight. I don’t have AC so it was a toasty cooking session. But HEY! The meal turned out great! Stay tuned for more awesome meals!!!! Give it a try and let me know what you think!

Until next time, y’all!

L

Leave a Reply

