What IS that Broad cooking tonight?!

For those of you who know me, know… I am ALWAYS HUNGRY! Food is always on my brain. Bacon, cheeseburgers, steaks, produce, cookies… you name it, I love it! Along with my love of food and eating, I love to cook. I have recently taken a hiatus from cooking, I am not sure what sparked my sabbatical, but I am hoping this blog inspires me to get back in the kitchen!

I like to share what I am cooking, whether is it is a post on Facebook or taking left overs to dear friends, I believe that is the joy of cooking and creating your own recipes. People always say, “Send me the recipe for that!” and I always have to take a line out of Grandma Marcella’s book and respond with “There isn’t a recipe, it is all in my head”. So the main goal of this blog is to have a platform for me to share my cooking process with the world so that you too, can eat my amazing creations.

I live in the wonderful city of Chicago! I love it! I love my neighborhood, I love all the people, restaurants, breweries, and everything that has to do with the Windy City. I live a short walk to the lake and have a super cute apartment with a REALLY small kitchen. My mom still hasn’t seen my kitchen, she will die when she lays her eyes on it for the first time. Even though my kitchen is small, i am still able to create some killer dishes. 🙂

Since I work at Whole Foods Market, I don’t create grocery lists, I just grab supplies as needed. Most of the time, my ingredients are chosen based off of ‘that sounds good’, ‘OH! That is in season now’, or ‘hummm. I wonder what this tastes like together’. I try and cook Paleo dishes but let’s be honest, this Broad loves cheeseburgers and spaghetti. So Paleo doesn’t always happen. Another goal of mine is to get back on the Paleo Wagon full swing again. I have had a desk job for the past 7 months (you can most definitely tell I have been sitting on my ass 40+ hours a week) and just accepted a new position as Produce Team Leader back in the stores. I am very excited to be working hands on with produce and team members again!

SO! Stay tuned for posts from this Broad about what she is cooking tonight.

10384903_10103321941414657_8476543653226134146_n

Leave a Reply

